Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Waitara, Sydney.

Romsey Street, Waitara, Sydney

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of Stay2 months to 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$275
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

The apartment is spacious and cozy. Located in Waitara - you will have less than a 5 minute walk to Waitara Station, a 10 minute walk to Hornsby station and less than 5 minutes to Hornsby's Westfield mall. With regards to the apartment it is a two bedroom, two bathroom with a large living area and balcony.

The kitchen has gas top for cooking along with a fridge, dishwasher, oven, microwave and my favourite a coffee maker.

The laundry room is replete with a washing machine and dryer.

The living room has one lounge, a one sofa cum bed, a 50" television, a 4 seater dining table (expandable to 6 seater), air conditioner and a printer /scanner. So eat your meals on the dining table or lounge around on a comfortable couch while watching television (Netflix connection active). I have a turntable and a bluetooth speaker which will usually find a Miles Davis tunes played.

Your room is private and comes furnished with a queen sized bed, cupboard, side table, electric heater and a standing light. You have your own bathroom (something that I find very comforting).

Internet - unlimited internet available throughout the house.
Electricity/Gas - included in bills
Smoking - permitted in the balcony only.
Parking - basement parking - additional 20$/week

I am looking for a flatmate for 3 months.

More about the Flatmates

As for me, I work 5 day a week and usually out on a Friday night. I am a muso and play the Guitar, uke and saxophone. I love to come back to relax with a beer or on special occasions a glass of scotch and catching up on some tele or just listening to some Jazz. There are two theatres nearby and I love watching movies on the big screen.

I am looking for an easy going, fun loving and friendly person(s). Someone who will keep the house clean tidy and treat it like their own. Full time work professionals preferred. A person who has respect for other's belongings.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.