Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Reading Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

Hello potential new housemate-

Our lovely house mate Kianey is unfortunately moving back home with her family to do some saving before heading overseas. Which means we have 1 room to fill!

The house is a beautiful old Queenslander with city views in the heart of Paddington. 10 min walk to Woolworth’s, great cafes/bars. 20 min to Milton train station. City glider 2 min walk.

The house itself is fully furnished, including the room which has a queen size bed/mattress, shelving and a built-in wardrobe. We are happy to remove the bed if not needed. We both love living in this lovely house and treat it like a home, so we are looking for someone to contribute to a friendly and respectful atmosphere.

General house share info: split bills - internet, electricity, we share cleaning weekly.

The room: built in wardrobe, two large windows, floating shelves which you have the option to keep or not, plenty of room for a queen size bed and desk.

Bathroom is shared with one other (third room has an ensuite)

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with Ruby and Becki:

Im a 21 yeah old female, currently studying interior design at QUT and working part time in furniture design. Becki is 24 and works full time in publishing as a graphic designer.

We usually keep things quiet during the week, but both like to go out on the weekends or have a few people around for drinks on the veranda. We try and catch up for monthly dinners and are looking for someone who will contribute to the home's occasional social activities, and the overall happy vibe.

You will also be living with Luna, a 6 month old Siamese cat, who loves a cuddle and to play fetch. And Olive, a cocker spaniel cross poodle, that stays with me a couple of nights during the week, she is very friendly and also loves a cuddle.

Looking for someone who is clean, chilled and who respects others space, aged 21-30. Ideally someone who has experience living in a share house and is looking for a place to call home for a while.

If this sounds like you then please message me with a little bit about yourself, what you do, and what sort of house your looking for.

Hope to hear from you soon!

Ruby x

Room is now available from the 7th of October - could be flexible on this date for the right person :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.