Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Campbell, Canberra.

Blamey Crescent, Campbell, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

We are looking for someone to rent the third bedroom in our home. The house and the available bedroom are fully furnished. We have reverse cycle air conditioning and heating.

It is a 15 minute walk to the city, yet it is quiet and leafy - a great location. We are looking for someone who is friendly and easy going, cleans up after themselves in the shared areas of the house and pays the rent on time.

Included in the total of $220 per week:
*rent of $185
*cleaning (you clean your own room)
*gardening
*wireless internet
*electricity
*water usage
*cleaning products, toilet paper, hand wash, paper towel.

$440 is payable fortnightly in advance and $740 bond (4 x $185) secures your place.

The furniture in the available bedroom includes:
* single bed with doona and linen
* TV and DVD player
* large BIR with shelving
* bookshelf
* corner shelf unit
* reverse cycle air conditioner and heater
* desk and chair
* chair
* 3 drawer bedside table.
These items can be put in storage if you prefer to bring your own furniture.
A separate bar fridge is located in the kitchen area for your use.

Visitors are welcome and the garden is a great place for entertaining with a BBQ and marquees for shade.

Send me (Jane) a text (during business hours) or call me any other time on 0414848608 if you would like to organise to visit.

More about the Flatmates

Jane: 47, public servant, enjoys reading, walking, a glass of wine and working in the garden
Jamie: 22, uni student, enjoys reading, writing, wine and cheese with friends, walking and travel.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.