Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in North Melbourne, Melbourne.

Dryburgh Street, North Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$142
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

***PLEASE NOTE****
We can't reply to everyone and will be taking the next few weeks to decide, we'll contact you :)

Hi there,

Our quiet, chill and welcoming home in North Melbourne is looking for a new permanent housemate.

The house is Victorian style, it is well ventilated and gets beautiful sun in the living area/kitchen and outside all afternoon with the bonus of some nice sunsets.

Furnished with a mix of Japanese style decor and Italian furniture and we're always looking to add more indoor plants to make it feel closer to nature. Gas heating for the winter and gas cooking which is key.

The kitchen is small but everything works really well and is enjoyable to cook in.

The bathroom is located outside which is pretty awesome, the experience of going outside to head to the shower when you wake up is a nice feeling.

We have a small garden which we are keen to maintain and grow further. We also have a large lemon tree in the backyard which is a bonus. Sitting out back in the summer is ace.

We compost all our vegetable wastage and are very pro recycling and using organic products. Consideration to the environment as well as healthy living is key.

All three bedrooms are medium size.

Cleanliness is of upmost importance and a consideration and care of things in the house is given (common sense ya know)

There are a few streets very close by that have free parking or you can apply for a area permit for the other streets if you have a car.

We ride our bikes a lot and keep them in the hallway.

We're about a 10minute walk to the Victoria markets and are close to an IGA as well.

We're also close to North Melbourne train station and the 57 Tram line.

North Melbourne has some of the best cafes in Melbourne as well as all your main needs - Pharmacy, Library, Pizza, Yoga, and the North Melbourne Pool.

We're looking for someone who can bring a rad vibe to the house and ideally works in a creative field, someone who is active and health conscious and someone who is forward thinking in there ideas as well as being switched on and connected to the world culturally. Looking for someone who is particular in their living style but is chill and accepting of others lifestyles (like use)
As mentioned, we're super social so we wanna hang out and chill for sure.

Thanks for reading, hyped to see who's about.

Peace.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with two creatives who enjoy hanging out at home, having friends over for dinner and working to do cool things for the house (gardening etc)

We're busy so are both out a fair bit so it's nice to come home to a chill vibe at home and switch off.

Ben is a photographer and creative director. Working globally with a range of clients and brands as well as working on a number of personal and group projects. He runs a lot with his run crew AM:PM.RC and is originally from New Zealand.

Caitlin is a filmmaker who recently came home from an internship in Copenhagen. She's constantly working on new film projects in fashion, food and art. She's from Melbourne originally too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.