Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in South Kingsville, Melbourne.

Vernon Street, South Kingsville, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableNov 1, 2016
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi there, we are offering a room in a sweet as 3 bedroom house only 15 minutes drive/train from Melbourne CBD and extremely close to shops and a large nature reserve and the train station is only a short walk away. The house is modern with all bills, including unlimited internet as part of the rent. We have a large patio/decking area with a couch and pool table with a gas heater. Also have a Dish washer and washing machine and a modern kitchen with heaps of storage space that is within our open plan living area which has been recently decorated.

The room we have to rent is a fair size with built in storage, but unfortunately is unfurnished - we only have a mattress and a bed side table to provide, however the in built storage is a fantastic size with mirror doors. We don't have any photos of the room itself at this point as the room is being lived in until late October.

More about the Flatmates

Currently living in the house is a young couple and another dude, so another female in the house would bring some much needed balance back in. We often sit in the lounge or out the back indulging in some quality banter or just chilling out. We are the most kickback group of people to stay with, nothing really phases us as long as there is respect and you're keen to have a drink and a laugh with us every so often. Having friends over isn't a problem unless it gets out of hand and we are not clean freaks either, everyone cleans up after themselves and just help out when you can.

We all smoke, we all drink, and we can get fairly rowdy if the feelings right. That said we all respect each other's private life, we don't expect anyone to be having a chat 24/7.

We have put up the add fairly early because we want to get to know you first, so if you are interested give me (Josh) a call and we can set up a date for you to come and hang out for a bit and get to know each other and answer any questions.

Ps: there is also a puppy on the property, he's pretty cute but I guess you'd have to be okay with dogs.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.