Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ainslie, Canberra.

Campbell Street, Ainslie, Canberra

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$166
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Students accepted

We live in a 3 bedroom Townhouse in Ainslie which is conveniently located 15 mins walking distance to the city or a 7 min bicycle ride. There is also a bus stop almost directly outside the house. The townhouse is quite nice and has a great courtyard space that we often use for bbqs and gatherings in the spring. The bedroom available is upstairs next to Jane's bedroom and a shared bathroom. The room is small however fits a double bed and bedside table easily and has great built in wardrobe space. Internet is available and is $20 per month unlimited. The garage spot is taken however adequate street parking is available directly outside the house and one of the housemates permanently parks there, as do the neighbours and we have never had any issues. Currently we are on a month by month lease however there is a potential to sign a 6 month or 12 month lease as the landlord has recently offered this to us.

More about the Flatmates

You will be living with Jane(27) and Michael(31). Jane is a third year nursing student at UC who works part time. Jane like baking treats, cycling about town to meet friends, movies and is often chasing after her pet rabbit Winston. Winston has a hutch in the courtyard but is often free range when Jane is home. Michael is a full time civil engineer who is often out playing squash, snowboarding, going to brunch or doing other outdoor activities.We are both pretty laid back but do appreciate a clean house. We enjoy having a chat in the evenings and sometimes have housemate dinners beers or Bbq's. We are looking for someone between the ages of 22-35 who is like minded and hopefully will become a new friend. If you are interested shoot me a email or message with a little bit about yourself and we will arrange for a viewing.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.