Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Parnell Street, Cheltenham, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Backpackers welcome
Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

So i have a private room available at the front of the house with a big bay window and a BIR. My housemate Sarah and I get along great and we are looking for another like minded individual who will respect the house and be generally down to earth and friendly! The house has refrigerated ducted heating and cooling which means nice and toastie in winter and ice cold in summer! Internet and all bills are included and being at the rear of the property its a safe and secure house (two on the block) and our neighbours are pretty cool also! The room will have a single bed and a desk or I can clear it out for you and you can bring your own furniture. The room size is approx 3.5 X 3.0m with plenty of space and there is a seperate toilet and shower! You'll get half the vanity in the bathroom also to put your things!

The house is located across the road from shops where you can do grocery shopping and a post office and chemist as well as being right in the middle of heaps of parklands and a bus stop just outside our street (20m) and 10 minute walk to Southland and 20 minute walk to the station.

I'm sure I've missed something but feel free to contact me with any questions :)

Cheers

Flatmates

Hey Guys,

My names Peter & I'm a very down to earth and chilled kind of person who loves to have a laugh. I work pretty hard during the week and weekends and sometimes come home late as I work in the construction industry and the hours can drag on a bit so I do like to come home to some peace and quiet from time to time but I love having a chat and and relaxing with my house mate. We live with my German Shepard "Archie" who is a big cuddly bear and is an inside and outside dog (he has his own purpose built kennel during the day and is brought inside when one of us gets home from work) which means I'm pretty active and love going for jogs with him and then hitting the gym after work! I'm a very clean person and tend to like everything neat and tidy and would love to have someone who is On the same level of cleanliness! I'm very respectful of others privacy and if you need your space then I'm more than accomodating! I'm also a half decent cook (when I'm home) so you'll also get to enjoy any Greek dishes I whip up (or that my mum drops off lol).

My house mate Sarah is from The peninsula who moved in last year and works as a professional full time. She's down to earth and a kind person and we get along great so We are hoping to meet someone on the same level who can fit right in from the get go!

Not really a party house so we are looking for someone that wants to call the place home and respects everyones space and is a tidy and outgoing person

Apart from that hope to hear from our new roomie soon :)

Peter on social media

You need to be logged in, verified & upgraded to view social content.


Contact Peter
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaWhat's this?
Free to Message

or

Nearest Bus Stops

Parnell St/Bernard St Close by
Christensen St/Bernard St 3 min walk
Regent Pde/Bernard St 3 min walk
Darren Ct/Bernard St 4 min walk
Tintern Gr/Bernard St 5 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Duchess Anne French PatisserieClose by
Jnr's Pizza & PastaClose by
Bernard Street Fish & ChipsClose by
Chok Dee Traditional Thai RestaurantClose by
Golden ThaiClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Cheltenham IGAClose by
Michael's / Fairleys Support Office6 min walk
The Milk Bar9 min walk
爱仁13 min walk
Woolworths Southland (Cheltenham)14 min walk
+ Show more