Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Wright Road, Avonsleigh, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
AvailableOct 29, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Retirees welcome
40yrs+ welcome

Nestled in a quiet corner of the Dandenong ranges, within walking distance to both Wright Forest and Emerald Park Lake is a unique rental opportunity - a share house that presents more as a Studio Apartment. The self contained area available has a its own entrance separate to the main house, an open plan lounge and fully outfitted kitchenette, up four stairs to a landing that leads into a cosy bedroom that is fully en suite. The bedroom comes newly painted and carpeted with block out curtains to ensure sleep anytime of the day or night. The bedroom affords rear access to the house and opens onto a decked area with a raised garden bed planted with fragrant flowers that scent the air for two thirds of the year. The space comes fully furnished and has not previously been let with many new fittings and fixtures throughout. The lounge has Foxtel available but not connected. The shared back yard is a series of garden rooms with ample space and several seated shaded areas. The home owner is on site during the day with two large dogs that provide a superior level of security. If you are looking for an elegant private set of rooms in a house with a sociable considerate housemate, you would be hard pressed to find a better situation. Full laundry service provided, but not meals. This listing is for one person only, with no view to increasing that number in the future. All applicants will be interviewed prior to viewing the rooms and meeting the dogs (both rescues).

More about the Flatmates

I am quiet, enjoy reading, gardening and walking the dogs. My party days are well behind me and I have an aversion to reality tv. I don't smoke at all and drink very little and quite rarely. A healthier lifestyle is an ongoing goal, but I'd have to admit, a work in progress at this stage. It is fair to say I have a subtle but somewhat wicked sense of humour at times. I would describe myself as artistic, capable and motivated. I am a private person and respect the personal space of others, having said that, I do appreciate intelligent conversation if it is on offer.

Contact Sylvie
Online Today
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message