Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Torrensville, Adelaide.

Henley Beach Road, Torrensville, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$115
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Here are the reasons why our house is great. Location! Torrensville is the best suburb in Adelaide. Within walking distance you have supermarkets, Asian and Indian grocer, green grocer, plus a whole lot of excellent cafes and restaurants. There is also a bus stop about 20 steps away that will take you straight into the city or straight to the beach. It's a safe area, we've never had any issues or break ins.
The River Torrens trail is right at the end of our street which is an excellent bike riding track. There is a boxing gym across the road, an anytime fitness gym within walking distance and plenty of take away places for hungover weekends. We only have one neighbour behind our house so if you like to entertain on the weekends, you won't get any noise complaints.

A bit about the house: the bedroom on offer is quite large (about 5m x 4m approx) and there are 3 bedrooms in the house. Bedrooms are carpeted but the rest of the house is floorboards with high ceilings. Our house is double brick so keeps the temperature pretty consistent inside and is pretty soundproof between bedrooms. We also have ducted reverse cycle throughout the whole house which is a dream in summer. Rent is cheap! We have unlimited wifi which is $25 each per month. Our kitchen is reasonable sized and we have 1 bathroom and two toilets. The backyard is a good size too with a little shed up the back. We currently don't have any backyard furniture so you're welcome to bring anything you have. Our house is fully furnished but we have space in the lounge room if you have a small dining table or couches you want to bring.
Downsides to the house: it's old, so there's cracks in the walls in some rooms and the laundry at the back of the house isn't in amazing condition, but who spends time out there anyway? The only downside to the room on offer is it's at the front of the house and we live on a main road, so during the day there's a bit of noise from traffic, night is reasonably quiet though. Bond is $690.

More about the Flatmates

About us! Me (Hana) and Amy (30 and 34 yrs old) are both very easy going chilled out people. We like to keep a tidy house but we aren't anal when it comes to cleaning. We both love cooking and having friends round for dinner and drinks on occasion, or building a pillow fort in the lounge and binge watching Netflix. We're very social but like having time to ourselves too. We don't spend a lot of time at home, i work full time and Amy works part time. I'm a musician but tend to only practice when no-one's home, on occasion I have a few friends round for a jam. We're very respectful of space and privacy and enjoy having a harmonious house. If you think you might fit in, and want to come have a look at the house, let us know!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.