Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Dulwich Hill, Sydney.

Windsor Road, Dulwich Hill, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$270
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Our spacious freestanding home is perfectly located close to everything a person looking for the inner west lifestyle could want.

The house itself has been recently renovated throughout with polished floorboards, new built in wardrobes, gas kitchen with a double sink and sleek bathroom. Our home also features modern appliances so no need to organise transport for a fridge, washing machine or TV! The house also has a huge outdoor lawn with a deck area, vegetable patches and flower beds.

The room for rent is 3.6 x 3.9m in size with 2.8m high ceilings and a double wardrobe. More than enough room for a double bed and a desk and plenty of storage space.

All forms of public transport are easily accessible. We are a one minute walk from Waratah Mills Light Rail Station with services running frequently to the city and Dulwich Hill train station. Fifteen minutes walk to Summer Hill Train station with trains running every fifteen minutes on the inner west and south line. There are also regular city bound buses that run from stops along New Canterbury Rd which is under ten minutes walk away.

As far as local culture is concerned, the house is but a short walk from Sideways Cafe which is widely accepted as one of the best brunch spots in Dulwich Hill. We are also a ten minutes from supermarkets, providers of fresh produce and all of the food and drink that Marrickville Rd has to offer.

More about the Flatmates

We've been living here since June and are looking for someone who can move in and bring some added character to our home.

Cassie and I are both employed full time and work regular daytime hours Mon-Fri. We generally spend our weeknights cooking tasty dinners and arguing over who takes what leftovers for lunch the next day then hanging out on the couch watching TV.

We enjoy our social lives and have good networks of friends and enjoy spending time out and about at pubs and bars. We enjoy live music and going to sporting events both on the weekends and mid week.

We are also pretty active and enjoy sports, the gym and taking our 7 year old Kelpie Pepper for long walks and runs and to the local dog parks. A love for our furry family member is a must for any potential housemates.

We are fairly neat and tidy and would expect the same from anyone who moved in. We're by no means neat freaks but expect that whoever were to move in would just clean up after themselves and not hoard too many plates and cups in their room :)

Our ideal housemate is basically someone who is as respectful of us as we are of them. Who can share an interest in all things food and drink related. Is kind to our dog and doesn't mind playing with her from time to time or letting her inside to hang out on the couch (she is a total glutton for attention) and can help us grow our house into a home. Any gardening experience would be an added bonus as we're basically learning as we go ;)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.