Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Waratah Avenue, Randwick, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingNo parking

This apartment really feels like home, I have lived here for 2 years and I'm really sad to be leaving. It is light and airy, with 3 balconies a separate utility room, modern kitchen with breakfast bar and large lounge diner.

The room has built in wardrobes and a private balcony. There is a large entertainers balcony to the front with table and chairs for 8 people and a gas BBQ. The apartment is fully furnished, I may also be selling some bedroom furniture too but I'm not sure yet.

The apartment has an entry phone and is in a security building.

You will share a bathroom with one other person, the bathroom has a shower and separate bath.


We are 2 professional women both aged 30. I'm English and the other girl is Irish. We both work office hours and generally in the evening we cook dinner and watch TV, we are all very respectful that we all have to get up for work so there are no mid-week parties! We all have separate social lives and at the weekends we all do our own thing, the apartment is generally pretty quiet Friday-Sunday as we are all usually out. Having said that we like to catch up during the week and get on really well.

We all clean the house and buy cleaning supplies as needed, we are really lucky that currently we work together on this without any problems or need for a roster- its really important the the next person to move in respects this also. We also have a cleaner who comes every Friday.

We a looking for a clean and tidy, laid back professional aged 26-32, someone who loves a chat and a glass of wine or pizza and a DVD night. This is a home and we want someone who is looking to make new friends and find somewhere to settle (at least for a while)- it is not a temporary stopgap or backpacker apartment- sorry!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.