Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Morphett Vale, Adelaide.

Candy Street, Morphett Vale, Adelaide

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$145
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

The house is surrounded by quiet and respectful neighbours and close to bus stops on Taylors Road, and Panatalinga Road. Woodcroft shopping centre (Foodland, butchers, takeaway shops, optometrist) are both 5 minute drives and 30 minute walks. It's approximately 15 minutes to Flinders University, 10 minutes to Christies Beach and 12 minutes to Port Noarlunga Beach.

This house is ideal for a mature person who wants to live a relaxed lifestyle, my plant collection, enjoys some music, wine, beer, surfing and mountain bike riding.

More about the Flatmates

Hi I'm Monika, 30 years old soon to turn 31. I have lived in this house for 2 years and live an active lifestyle. I'm in the midst of part time study in Masters of Teaching (early childhood) and work part time in the industry. I used to be a botanist so I have several indoor plants. I enjoy going for frequent forest adventures, mountain bike rides, surf occasionally and snorkel. From October to March I'm actively involved in surf life saving so I hope you don't mind the house getting sandy! I do clean often and keep the house tidy, but not too fussed.

I invite a few friends for dinner monthly and like to open a beer or a bottle of wine on weekends. I love listening to my records (metal, rock, 70's psychedelic and jazz) whenever I'm home cleaning or studying. However I'm pretty generally quiet during the week.

I'm pretty open to chatting and catching up with my current housemate, let alone to other people I meet. I have been vegetarian for years but very flexible and open to others dietary requirements.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.