Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Paddington, Brisbane.

Charlotte Street, Paddington, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

4 Flatmates

4 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNov 21, 2016
Length of StayMaximum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

Our gorgeous house is a 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom Queenslander worker's cottage in the heart of Paddington, with polished timber floors and high ceilings. We have a lovely open plan lounge and dining area with lots of plants, books and a fish tank. The house has a large back deck for afternoon drinks with a big back yard and a front verandah for cups of tea and people watching. Our house is fully furnished, with wifi, a gas stove, lots of storage under the house and a washing machine for your use.

Your bedroom can come furnished or unfurnished, with a built-in wardrobe and windows out to greenery and the verandah.

The location is amazing - 5 minutes walk up to the cafes, restaurants and bars of Given / La Trobe Tce as well as walking distance from both Coles (& cinema) at the Barracks and the Woolworths on Latrobe Tce. Caxton Street & Suncorp Stadium are 10 minutes down the road. We are also super close to public transport - with regular buses into the city a 5 minute walk away.

Bills are additional to rent - split evenly as they come is. Internet is split equally - usually around $15 per month. Gas & electricity are again split equally every quarter. Bond is four weeks property rent - $670.

More about the Flatmates

You will be sharing with four housemates in their late 20s (a girl, a guy and a couple) - Bec, Jess, Alex & Alisdair. We are all pretty laid back, tidy and respect each others privacy and busy schedules. We are not a party house but are always up for a family dinner or Sunday afternoon drinks.

We are looking for someone similarly easy-going who will contribute to the fun and good vibes of our happy house. If this sounds like you, please get in touch!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.