Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Glenwood, Sydney.

Bethany Place, Glenwood, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$180
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Hi potential future housemate, Due to our current male housemate moving due to starting a new job further away, we have a vacancy in our 3 bedroom double storey house in Glenwood. The house is modern and clean and located in a quiet cul de sac. You will be living with a couple (F, 26, M, 23) who have the master bedroom and another female (28) who is in bedroom 3. House is fully furnished apart from your room. Your room is medium sized and has a large built in robe and nice views of the surrounding suburb (we all agree it is the nicest room in the house). There are lawns but they are taken care of by my partner. Parking is off-street only. There is an informal living area downstairs which you are free to use/furnish yourself as you please. The current male housemate who is moving out has his computer desk and book shelves there. We are looking for a male (preferably single) who works full time and has stable employment history. We would prefer someone who has lived out of home before and knows how to be a responsible adult, especially when it comes to paying rent on time and cleaning up after yourself. As we are all renting rather than one of us owning the house, late payment of rent is not acceptable under any circumstance, ever. We are a relaxed, friendly and quiet house. We are definitely not a party house and therefore would not suit an outgoing person that likes having a lot of friends over/playing loud music etc. We get along great but respect each other's space. A quieter type of person who lives a relaxed lifestyle and also likes their space would fit into our house very well. For the comfort of all housemates we do not allow overnight visitors (someone living the "bachelor life" would not be suited) and prefer visitors in general are kept to a minimum to keep the chilled and comfortable environment of the house. Other common sense courtesies like cleaning up after yourself, pulling your weight with cleaning common areas (especially when we are due for a real estate inspection) and not making unreasonable noise late night or early morning are expected. Anyone who shares these values would be a great fit for us. $180 per week plus $25 per month extra for internet if required. Bills are split 4 ways. The last quarterly bills (water and electricity) were $120 each, i.e $10 a week. Please note room won't be available til at least mid October.


Flatmate 1: 26 year old female professional Flatmate 2: 23 year old male professional Flatmate 3: 28 year old female We all work full time in stable employment, pay rent on time, are non-smokers and like to keep the house clean. Flatmate 1 and 2 are a couple in the master bedroom and whilst we are always friendly, we are generally introverted. Flatmate 3 is single and more outgoing. Nationality wise, Flatmate 1 and 2 are Maltese/Australian but consider ourselves Australian, and housemate 3 is Australian. We have lived together for 9 months and get along great. We are by no means "cliquey" and welcome any new housemates. We eat separately (unless we have an occasional housemate dinner) and we don't go out on the weekends together. We have our own lives and would suit someone that has their own as well. We are currently in a lease with a real estate agency and are all long term until one of us can afford to buy a house, which won't be anytime soon.
This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.