Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Southbank, Melbourne.

Sturt Street, Southbank, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$255
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

It has a great location, Sturt street being 5 mins away from the city (and tram stop is right outside the building). The building is modern, has a gym and swimming pool and the apartment is very spacious, with each bedroom having its own bathroom.

More about the Flatmates

Hi everyone,

I have a one fully furnished bedroom available for rent from the 15th of October, 2016. The address is 152 Sturt Street, Southbank, Melbourne. (postcode is 3006).

The apartment is comprised of two bedrooms. It is fully furnished. Each has its own bathroom. I am currently living with my housemate Gerard but unfortunately his work contract has ended and he is going back to New Zealand next month. His bedroom would be available from the date mentioned above. The building is very close to the city, around a 5 minutes walk to Flinders street and public transport (tram number 1 leading to Melbourne University) is available at the doorstep of the building.

The apartment is part of the guilds apartment, a modern building that offers many facilities. It is accompanied by sleek design, natural colors and textures throughout, a clean-lined contemporary kitchen with European appliances together with designer living/dining opening onto a balcony providing a chic entertaining space.

Featuring security video intercom entrance to stunning foyer area, secure car space and bike storage room, outstanding resort-style facilities including indoor swimming pool, gymnasium, steam room and roof top entertainment area complete with BBQ facilities.

I am looking for someone easy going to occupy the second bedroom. The most important issues for me are no smoking and no drugs. I preferably would like someone professional that can pay the rent and bills (electricity, gas, water and internet) on time. Internet is high speed (NBN) and is unlimited at 60 dollars (30 dollars for each tenant). I am currently a PhD student in Economics at the University of Melbourne and a sessional lecturer at Melbourne University and RMIT. I enjoy doing sports and keeping fit and I have played professional tennis for a while.

Please note that a routine background check will be required by the real estate agent, as your name would be on the new lease.

PS: the room comes with a queen bed, which you can buy from my housemate at a very reasonable price (since he owns the bed). The apartment is furnished. Pictures are attached.

Rent is 255 dollars per week (1108 per month), and a one month bond is required to secure the tenancy.

Looking forward to hearing from you. Don't hesitate to SMS or call me for further information


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.