Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Trafalgar Street, Stanmore, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$250/wk

Rent

3

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Jack

About the property

Furnished house in Stanmore. The house is a 3 bed, 1.5 bath (0.5 bathroom is an outhouse) with an separate kitchen and living room all on one ground floor, with a court yard out the back and front. There is also access to a park out the back gate. The house is equipped with all kitchen and lounge room requirements.

The rooms are unfurnished, but if you needed help, we could just do a run around off gumtree and I could help you pick up some stuff.

The train station is 2 minute walk away, as is IGA (supermarkets) and the bottleshop and Stanmore cafes and restaurants. It is also 15 minute walk or two minute train into the heart of Newtown.

The house comes with a dog, a 10 year old, half kelpie, half labrador (i think). Other than walks and food, he stays pretty chilled out and is kept into the kitchen/laundry/patio area during the day.

Property preferences

LGBT+ friendly

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$250 weekly rent$500 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Jack. I am 32 years old, and work as a Finance Manager at Qantas and a Finance Director at FBi radio (Volunteer). I work 9-5 but typically can work at lot later than that.

I tend to cook at home a couple of nights a week but am generally out of the house a fair but. Happy to chill out and chat in the kitchen or living room, or cruise in my bedroom and read or watch a series... Back end of the weekdays I tend to catch up with mates or head to the pub. Weekends i like to go out and catch gigs and enjoy the restaurant and pub life Newtown/Enmore/inner city has to offer. I like to go surfing before work or on weekends when i get the chance.

Anthea is 24 (who I am writing this for) and has come down to Sydney from the Gold Coast for a year to study music management. She does music internships to learn a bit more about the music industry and also works a bar job in Newtown. Anthea tends to study a bit in the week but is always keen for a chat.

Anthea and I tend to go to gigs sometimes and enjoy listening to music together.