Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Earlwood, Sydney.

Sunset Place, Earlwood, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 2 weeks
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Come and live in the friendliest and safest street in Sydney!! We are in a great house with our own veggie patch, 6 burner bbq and extra outside toilet. The house is on a hill and really cool in summer. The room is fully furnished with a super comfy queen bed, and your own fridge. 4 minutes to Bardwell Park station, which is 25 minutes to the city or 7 minutes to the airport. Smoking outside only, and sorry, no pets but you will be able to get to know Charcoal- the street's lovely cat!

More about the Flatmates

You would be sharing a house with Helen and Megan (both late 30's) a fun and well travelled couple who love to cook, garden and drink good wine. We have spent most of our time as a couple living in sharehouses (Australia & UK) so we'd like to think we have the right balance of friendly and own space. We used to run guesthouses in Sydney, and loved the stories other travellers would share.
Helen runs her own photography business and works from home. Megan works construction hours (which is great for bathroom traffic) and is often away during the week (which is not great for Helen as she is the better cook!)
We are looking for either another couple ($350/wk) or a friendly single ($250/wk) that is up for a chat in the kitchen, the occasional backyard bbq/beverage but is equally happy on their own. Aussie or international, we don't mind as long as you can pay your rent on time and chip in with the chores!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.