Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Blackburn South, Melbourne.

Holland Road, Blackburn South, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathroom

1 Bath

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Small room available in spacious share house in Blackburn South.

Available from 1st January 2017. Rent $160 per week/$640 per month. Bills $100 per month.

No bond. Two months rent to be paid in advance. One month notice required to vacate.

The bedroom is small: 3 m x 3.5 m. It's currently furnished with a double bed, wardrobe and small desk, but this can be removed if not needed.

It's a three-bedroom main house, with a separate one-bedroom flat at the back. Brad and Josh are in two rooms in the main house, and Rebecca lives in the flat, and we're looking for one more housemate to rent the other bedroom in the main house.

We currently have no pets but would consider a housemate with a dog. Sorry, no cats.

The house is old and a bit eccentric, but it's spacious and has character. There's separate lounge, kitchen and dining; separate bathroom, shower room, toilet, laundry. The lounge has gas heating and an open fireplace (no heating in the rest of the house).

The house is mostly furnished, but there's space if you have furniture or whitegoods you can bring with you (but it's not a problem if you don't have these things). Electric oven. Split-system heating/cooling in lounge.

The house is on a half-acre block, with a seriously enormous lush green leafy back yard. We're in a quiet street in a quiet neighbourhood. Two lockable sheds for storage.

Long driveway for parking and lots of street parking too.

Close to 703 bus to Monash Uni Clayton.
2km to Blackburn station, 30 mins to the city (Ringwood, Belgrave, Lilydale lines).
2km to 75 tram (Deakin Uni, Camberwell, Hawthorn, Richmond, city).

Easy walking distance to supermarket and small strip of shops. Close to Forest Hill Chase shopping, East Burwood shopping.


Brad is 19, a labourer. Josh is 24 and a construction landscaper.

There is a semi-detached, self-contained flat at the back of the house. Rebecca lives in the flat. She is 36 and works three days a week as an editor in educational publishing.

We're looking for someone who is respectful of shared space; and keeps common areas clean. We'd like to have a friendly, relaxed and open household where housemates can have a chat and hang out together sometimes, without being in each other's way; where housemates sometimes share a meal but don't use the last of the milk without replacing it; where housemates feel comfortable to have friends over, but don't throw huge loud wild parties every night of the week.

Welcome to people of any age, gender, occupation, background, etc.
No homophobes, racists, men's rights sympathisers or other bigots.

We're VERY open to having a dog in the house :)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.