Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Winston Hills, Sydney.

Caithness Crescent, Winston Hills, Sydney

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$190
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
40yrs+ welcome

Great views from balcony. Large back yard with vege garden and citrus trees.
Huge shared gas kitchen, Own Pantry cupboard (and fridge) to yourself.Quiet location. express city bus (m-f b/h) and parramatta buses close by. Shopping centre just up the road. Cat only house, no dogs. Huge back yard.
Cable internet access.
The bedroom w. Ensuite available is near the front door at one end of hallway so has enough privacy. Has large built in wardrobe. Large Rumpus room downstairs which has Futon couch, TV, Desk and Eliptical cross trainer... can be used as a 2nd living area should you want to chill out by yourself or with a friend.
Note: Ensuite bathroom is in original condition, rest of house has been upgraded.

Flatmates

We are an easy-going, quiet, mixed race, family of 3 (+2 cats). We are in our 30s with a very friendly 5 yr old daughter (with no more additions on the way- ever). We are a relaxed trio who cares more about household serenity than having Long lists of household rules. For us it simply comes down to treating others as we would like to be treated, and not letting molehills become mountains.
We don't enjoy hosting so we don't tend to have lots of visitors outside of immediate family, and don't have much family in Sydney anyway.
We have been in this rental property along with another friendly female flatmate for just over a year now.
Our flatmate is now moving back to her hometown in February so we are looking for a new female flatmate to take her place. The room available is actually the master bedroom with ensuite. It is unfurnished but we can help furnish it if this is necessary for the right candidate. This master room is nearest the front door and has a decent amount of privacy to it.
Ideally we are Looking for a longer term flatmate (at least 6 mths preferred). Someone who values honesty and is a trustworthy, easy going person who doesn't mind cats and is happy to live with a cheerful 5 year old girl (who will undoubtedly want to be your friend).
We have been in share houses several times before as a married couple so we have experience doing this and actually quite enjoy the company it can bring. We are actually quite chilled to live with, we don't expect it to be all "our way or the highway", except when it comes to our daughters safety. We are fairly flexible in many ways. Any age is fine, though someone who can respect our traditional style Family values would be a bonus.
We like to have a wine or beer (or 2) with friends but we don't do loud parties and don't really want them hosted here. Feel free to invite your friends etc but just let us know if anyone is going to be staying the night. That's it, no dramas, no stress , no worries.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.