Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Balmain, Sydney.

Hyam Street, Balmain, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$285
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Hi everyone,
We have a great medium sized bedroom in a large low-maintenance 4 bedroom townhouse, centrally located in Balmain available for a suitable housemate.

We're looking for an easy-going, responsible, professional and considerate person. We are not looking for couples, smokers, pets or anyone rowdy. You must be able to clean after yourself and pay your rent on time as well.

We have a medium sized, unfurnished room available facing the non-street (quiet) side of the house. The pictures in this ad are of the actual room available. The room features plenty of light and comes with a built in wardrobe
Availability is Monday the 19th of September 2016.

The house is perfectly located on a central but quiet street and is a:
- 5 minute walk to Darling Street cafes, shops, pubs and restaurants;
- 3 minute walk to 44* buses straight into the CBD;
- 15 minute walk to the Thames Street Ferry Terminal, and
- 45 minute walk to Pyrmont/Sydney CBD.

The house is fully furnished but we are flexible for new furnishings - the only thing we need to obtain is a TV.
The features of our townhouse available for all members of the house include:
- Pool, sauna, spa and gym (community facility and free);
- Easy, free & unrestricted on-street parking;
- Wireless Broadband (Optus, unlimited)
- Internal Laundry
- Well fitted kitchen (oven, gas stove, microwave, toaster, 2 common fridges, dishwasher)
- External BBQ
- Front Courtyard plus rear balcony
- Air Conditioning

- Medium sized unfurnished double bedroom
- Available Monday 19th September 2016
- 1 &1/2 bathrooms shared between three people
- no garage space is on offer
- Rent payments fortnightly

$285 a week ALL INCLUSIVE (see below)
This ALL INCLUSIVE figure includes:
- Rent
- Fortnightly cleaner (for all common areas incl. bathrooms)
- ALL bills (unlimited broadband, unlimited Aus phone calls, water usage, water consumption, gas and electricity)
- We will require the standard 4 week bond

Overall, this is a very functional household in a super location and extremely low maintenance - if you fit the description, would like to have a look around and meet the members of the house, please give me a call or send me an email.
Thanks, Merzi (& Stephen, Luke)

Air conditioning
Built in wardrobes
Internal Laundry
Swimming Pool
Ground floor
Indoor Spa
Broadband internet access
Balcony / Deck
Garden / Courtyard

Non Smokers
No Pets
No Couples

More about the Flatmates

We are currently a house of three 20's and 30's professionals (guys) who have been in the house for between 2 - 5 years.
Living in the property is super-low maintenance and we're sure you'll love the locality.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.