Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Newmarket, Brisbane.

Edmondstone Street, Newmarket, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Children considered

Double room for rent in chilled out, fully furnished apartment in Newmarket.

Quiet, leafy spot, with a great balcony, and a large backyard, own off-street parking. Nice neighbours.

The double room is furnished at the moment but it can be also part or unfurnished if you prefer. There's room for a queen bed and you have your own entry to the house via the room, in addition to the main front door.

Large, bright living room with huge flatscreen TV, coffee maker, microwave, shower, heaps of storage space inside and outside.

Close to uni transport and bus/train, Coles and local shopping centre/pub are 5 minutes away. Green parks, cycle path and great coffee/bakery around the corner.

Quoted price is for singles, but couples welcome at $240. Bills are $10 for singles per week, $15 for couples per week, except internet, which you can hook up if you want.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, I'm Paul. 48 yrs old and I'm away most of the time for work or staying on my boat - I'll be dropping in on occasion maybe 1 or 2 nights a month, but other than that you'll have the whole place to yourself 90% of the time!

I'm looking for someone tidy/honest/reliable. Outside smokers OK.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.