Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mayfield, Newcastle.

Dora Street, Mayfield, Newcastle

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$170
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
Welfare welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

All bills and house expenses included! Vegan house with huge yard and two cats to play with!

Admin overview:
$170 pw rent (+$25 for a couple), $700 bond, available 17 December at the latest, has built in robes. 3-6 month lease with option to extend.

All bills and house expenses (ie toilet paper, dishwashing and laundry detergent, hand soap) covered. Unlimited internet and phone calls from the landline, netflix and presto available. Fully furnished with linen if required.

House overview:
The bedroom is reasonably sized (will fit a queen/double bed and desk no worries) with a built in wardrobe. It already has a queen bed and desks in the room but can be removed if you have your own furniture. It also has picture rails so you can hang all the pictures your heart desires and turn your room into your very own gallery!

The house has a generous lounge (with Netflix and Presto available) and a separate dining room, heaps of kitchen storage and porches at the front and back for chilling with a bevvy in the arvo sun. I'm struggling to grow some vegetables and hoping to have a fully functioning food producing garden for the summer. There is a second toilet in the laundry to avoid those ah awkward moments when someone is already in the shower.

Perfect for students or professionals as the house is less than a block from the buses that go into the city and straight to the uni. Shops and cafes in very easy walking distance, but the street itself is quiet and neighbourly.

The only thing you should be warned about is my recycling system, I recycle soft plastics as well as the regular stuff so you'd need to be willing to participate in some environmentally friendly regimes.

I'm looking for vegan/vegetarian roomies or people who are happy not to eat animals in the house. I'm hoping to find a chilled out house-buddy who wants to participate in life of the household and is up for a laugh. I start all leases on a 3 month basis as a trial run to see how well we like living together and can extend it for as long as I live here.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be sharing with me (late 20s vegan chick) and my two cats (Jigsaw and Yahtzee, they're a bundle of fun) and the other new person who takes the room you don't. I work from home full time and study so I'm busy a lot but I love having chats and dinners with housemates and creating more of a family environment.
I'm trying to work towards zero-waste and use only environmentally friendly cleaning products (some of which I make myself) so ideally I would like to live with someone who is happy to get on board with that too.
I LOVE playing board games, having a quiet bevvy at home or at the pub, sharing the occasional meal and watching tv shows (currently working through Star Trek: Next Generation, but all-time fave is Black Books and Firefly).
I have just found a new housemate for the first room that was available and she will be moving in in the next couple of weeks. She's a funky 20something with a cat, so it will be a house full of cats. Yesssss

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.