Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Port Melbourne, Melbourne.

Morley Street, Port Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$355
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

If you're looking for a furnished, private, conveniently located & quiet beachfront location... look no further!

LOCATION: Morley Street, Port Melbourne (Beacon Cove)

The house is a 2 minute walk from the 109 tram Port Melbourne terminus and the Beach, a 10 minute walk to Bay Street, and a 5 minute drive to CityLink/Westgate/Monash. And despite being close to all of that, it is a very quiet street with plentiful on-street parking.

HOUSE & ROOM: Fully Furnished 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom house

The room for rent is fully furnished with private bathroom (Sink, Toilet, Shower, bath) and a built in robe with mirrored sliding doors.

The house is ideally designed for a share arrangement, with the 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms at opposite ends of the house. These two areas are separated by the dining room and a private inner courtyard (with BBQ).

The house also has a front garden, a Pergola in the back and a common area backyard shared with a few neighbours.

AMENITIES: Gas Cooktop Electric Oven, Fridge, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washing Machine, Dryer

Other perks include a fast 22.5 Megabit ADSL2+ internet connection and a big screen TV surround sound home cinema with comfy sofas.

And when you're feeling energetic, there's a home gym for a convenient workout!

ABOUT ME: A tidy & easy going 48 year old single male French Canadian/Aussie

ABOUT YOU: An easy going male or female, interested in a quiet & convenient beachfront location

You're also tidy, considerate and timely with paying rent and bills. You may not be able to commit for a full year, but you are up front with your plans so that I can prepare early if I need to start another housemate search.

Oh, and you don't smoke or have any pets.

RENT: $370 per week for your share (1 person).

UTILITIES: Expect your share to be approximately $30 per week for the lot (Electricity, Gas, Water, Internet).

P.S. The furniture is not pictured in these 'stock realtor photos', but the house is fully furnished in all rooms

Flatmates

Sharing with a quiet mature lady.

And this is really a great house for a share! :-)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.