Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brighton East, Melbourne.

Lansdown Street, Brighton East, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 4 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted

This home is a Unit with three bedrooms in Brighton East, 7 minutes walking time to Brighton North train station. Then about 15 minutes to the city. A new Coles supermarket is closer and lovely cafes for coffee or lunch... there are many restaurants for dinner and Brighton Hotel on Bay st is 2 for meals on Mondays.

The bedroom available is 4x5m approx. For the right person I am happy to buy a bed and mattress etc, you wont need anything else.

There is a deck area with 10 seated table, BBQ and sandstone sun lounge area if you want to crisp in the sun. Part of the back garden needs to be replanted again because i have been traveling.. but it will be nice with herbs for cooking etc. in the next few months.

Neighbors are older and very friendly, we all look out for each other and share keys to our houses and it is an extremely safe area. Oh on that there is a house alarm.

The rest of the house has:
Polished floors;
2 bathrooms, your one will be private with a bath;
Garage Storage for your gear;
Big Screen TV;
DVD (if you still need it);
Andriod and Apple TV;
Internet is included;

Kitchen, for all you chefs out there:
- 900mm ovan;
- Heavy Gas cook top;
- Sous Vide / Water Bath;
- Second combination Microwave; oven; and steam oven;
Other bits and pieces
- Dishwasher
- Euro Front loader;
- Euro Dryer;
- all the tools you will ever need.

More about the Flatmates

Hi, my name is Tristan,

Iam 36, and like to work hard, have fun and be nice.

Iam looking for a female tenant, who likes to keep the house clean.

I enjoy time at home by cooking and trying new cooking styles, I would like someone the same. There is a fully equipped kitchen so if you enjoy cooking you will be comfortable. Iam also very sporty, riding, going to the gym and surfing.

In terms of work I work for a foreign company, I dislike working the weird hours but it happens sometimes... I travel allot for work so you will have the house to yourself a fair bit. so enjoy...

I love all types of music and movies, with the included internet and android tv you can watch anything.

As a tenant I would like a clean FEMALE tenant that also speaks Manderine to learn more of the language.


This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.