Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Maddison Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$350
Bond3 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

We have one large bedroom with ensuite available for rent, located just off Bourke St, on the border of Redfern and Surry Hills. The room is huge; it has built in wardrobes, an ensuite, a private balcony and plenty of space to accommodate additional furniture, and additional people (read: perfect for a couple).

It will be available on the 2nd of October. The rent is either $350 a week, or $385 a week for a couple. This is excluding bills (bills include internet and electricity); the bond is $1066.

The split-level apartment gets plenty of sun, has multiple balconies, an open plan kitchen and living area (including a well-stocked bar), which is perfect for chilling out or getting some work done. Usual household amenities exist; we have a washer and dryer, a strong internet connection and access to a pool/spa and gym within the building.

Located off Bourke St, close to Cleveland St, you have a plethora of cool cafes/bars/restaurants all within walking distance. Bus stops are a 5 minute walk, and both Central and Redfern train stations are about 15 minutes walk.

Disclosure: There are currently some upgrades happening on the apartment blocks we live in, this means some light construction work as they replace and upgrade some of the railings and tiles on the balconies. Also to note: the couple that are vacating the apartment own some of the furniture currently in the house, and therefore we will be needing to replace items such as the couches, dining chairs and bar stools. Bonus points for anyone who comes with furniture!

PM us if you’re interested.

More about the Flatmates

The housemates you’ll be sharing with are both mid to late 20s. Jacob is finishing his I.T. studies at UTS, enjoys an active and healthy lifestyle, and can be found grooving to disco on a night out. Gabby is new to the house, but has already proved to be an awesome addition. She works as a management consultant in North Sydney and enjoys being out and about, meeting up with friends and exploring new places.

We are friendly, tidy, open and sociable people who live busy lives. When we’re all around the apartment, we like to share a bottle of wine over a home cooked meal, or head out to one of our many local bars for a fun evening. We would prefer a housemate around a similar age, someone who is sociable but can also respect personal space when the time calls for it and tidies up after themselves.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.