Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick East, Melbourne.

Donald Street, Brunswick East, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

We’re looking to a housemate to fill a HUGE room in our beautiful three storey Brunswick townhouse. The room is available September 25 and is $200/wk, $800 bond.
The location is perfect- the house is a 10 second walk to the 1 and 8 trams, a 5 minute walk to Lygon St cafes and restaurants, and a minutes ride from Sydney Rd.
The set of townhouses were only built four years ago so the house is really well designed and in great condition: there's a European laundry, bedroom, and garage on the ground floor, kitchen, lounge, bathroom, bedroom, and balcony on the first floor, and a bedroom on the third floor.
The room is on the ground floor, and is a HUGE 6x5 metres. It’s unfurnished.
The bathroom is very modern, with gas hot water, a huge mirror, and a shower with great pressure and a detachable head. There's a gas cooktop and heaps of bench and cupboard space in the kitchen. The lounge and dining room is open plan with polished floorboards and a huge balcony. We've got all the usual appliances (fridge, microwave, washing machine etc), and fast unlimited ADSL.
The King of the house is Seb's one year old rescue moggie Lukie who loves being spoiled, so cat lovers are strongly encouraged to apply. Queer friendly.
Bills (internet, gas, power, water) are split three ways and are not included in the rent.

More about the Flatmates

Seb is a 26 year old ex-Hobartian that moved to Melbourne about 3 years ago. He works full time writing iPhone apps, but expects he’ll go back to uni to do a Ph.D. in the not too distant future. He loves playing and seeing music, cycling, reading, hiking, cooking, drinking wine, playing board games, and watching adventure time.
Isabelle is 27 year old, who is currently working as a travel agent in the city. She’s a non smoker, clean/tidy, likes to cook, read, binge on netflix, and is outgoing and always up for chat over a cuppa or a glass or two.
We both work full time 9-5, and are looking for a young professional that has a similar schedule—we’re not a party house.
Being clean, tidy and very respectful with noise is a must! We’re very considerate, kind, and respectful, and would love to live with similar people.
If this sounds like your dream home then you sound like our dream housemate, so get in touch to organise a time to come round and meet us and see the room- a house this great in Brunswick for such a great price will definitely be snapped up real quick.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.