Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Double Bay, Sydney.

Manning Road, Double Bay, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Backpackers welcome

This is a very charming, spacious and old style flat that has a very homely feel to it in the heart of Double Bay. Only minutes walk to buses, train station, shops, beach and numerous cafes/bars/restaurant. Your bedroom has a queen size bed and small wardrobe and is cool in summer. The kitchen is large enough to have a dining table and works with gas. Bathroom is smaller but has a big bath tub and laundry is a separate room. I also have a large backyard away from the main road that is only used by me.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 38-year old professional and the lease holder. I am very friendly, social and easygoing. I like to be tidy and clean at home without being obsessive. I certainly like to share a drink or two or a joined dinner on occasions but also respect personal space a lot. Not a big fan of parties at my place but don't mind friends coming over occasionally, especially in summer when we can enjoy my backyard.
I also have a cat, Ollie, who is very shy and peaceful and loves lots of cuddles once he gets used to someone.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.