Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Windsor, Melbourne.

The Avenue, Windsor, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly

1 bedroom available in a 3 bedroom house. The bedroom easily fits a queen bed and side tables or study table.

Room is available for move-in 7th Nov.

The available room is on the 2nd floor of a townhouse with a share bathroom. The room is unfurnished but the rest of the house is minimally furnished.

The ground floor has a room, laundry area and access to the garage.

The 1st floor has a large open plan kitchen/living area and a dining room. There is a gas hob, fridge/freezer/oven and a balcony.

The 2nd floor has 2 more bedrooms and a 2nd bathroom.

The house is approx 5 mins walk to Chapel Street. Tram no 6 stops literally outside the street. Prahran Station is a 10 minute walk away or 3 tram stops.

All bills are split 3 ways - electricity, water, gas and internet.

Rent is $935 pcm. Utilities is about $100 - $140 depending on season.

There is also a bond of $745 and your name will be officially on the lease (it's all legit).

There's also a fee of $132 to be paid to the agent. ($110 bond transfer + $22 credit check).

We're looking for someone who's working professionally, late twenties to early thirties and is responsible. Able to pay the rent and bills on time, keep the place clean and tidy, clean up after themselves, be respectful and considerate of each other's privacy in this shared house.

Because of our full time work schedule, inspections are mainly during the week after 5pm.

More about the Flatmates

I will be looking for someone to takeover my room.

Your prospective housemates are a guy and a lady, both working professionals, enjoy chilled weeknights and sometimes cooks over the weekends.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.