Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Byron Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
Length of Stay3 months to 1 year
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$220
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingNo parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly

Footscray Station, Tram 82, Coles, Kmart, Footscray Market, Saigon Market, banks, restaurants, cafes, chemists, doctors and dentists all within walking distance.

City, Seddon, Yarraville, Williamstown, Highpoint all a short drive away.

Brand new apartment located in the heart of Footscray. Best to mention early on there is NO parking space and no option for a permit so suitable for someone who gets around by PT or Uber. I also have a cat, an 11 month old British shorthair. He's name is D'artagnan.

The room available is spacious, big enough for a king sized bed with a wardrobe and a brand new tv with YouTube and Netflix capabilities. Unlimited internet included. You will have your own bathroom, it's small but it does the job. Bills will be shared.

Secure smart key entry, intercom, ducted heating and cooling, laundry and drier facilities are in the basement (gold coin operated). Induction cooktop, oven, dishwasher, microwave and fridge. All brand new. The balcony faces Melbourne CBD and the bay.

I'm looking for someone who is clean, tidy, respectful of noise, doesn't work crazy hours and doesn't plan on having too many guests over as the apartment doesn't accomodate for large groups. There also isn't room for storage or anymore furniture in the kitchen and living space. The house is pretty much furnished accept for your room and bathroom, those spaces are for you to add your own touch.

More about the Flatmates

A little about me...
I work Monday to Friday in Fitzroy as a Employment Consultant and go to the gym some evenings or eat out at the many restaurants in Footscray ($10 meals, you'd be crazy not to).

Everything has a place in the home and the new housemate will need to be respectful of this. I like a clean and tidy place to come home to, the house will need to be vaccumed and mopped at least twice a week, we can take turns or get a cleaner.
Happy to share a meal every now and then and would like someone who is up for conversation or a laugh but also likes they're personal own personal space.

It's a great little place, if you're interested and feel you'd be a great fit please include a bit about yourself and preferred move in date.

Theresa & Dartagnan

Contact Theresa
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Okami Japanese RestaurantClose by
Rizq Restaurant- Bangladeshi CuisineClose by
Emu CafeClose by
RAMA'SClose by
DAsian Indian and Indo Chinese RestaurantClose by
Awash African RestaurantClose by
Eighty Eight Karaoke Bar LoungeClose by
Vitnam HofanClose by
Dumplings & MoreClose by
Tan Huu ThanhClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Indian Nepali Mauritius GroceryClose by
Spice ZoneClose by
Thanh Phat SupermarketClose by
Inday Filipino Asian StoreClose by
Hopkins Asian GroceryClose by
Persia Food - Iranian SupermarketClose by
Manila In FootscrayClose by
Green Valley & Co3 min walk
Phuoc Vinh Asian Groceries3 min walk
Hiep Thanh Pty Ltd.3 min walk
Salaam Namasthe4 min walk
Little Saigon Supermarket4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Leeds St/Hopkins St Close by
Donald St/Moore St Close by
Hopkins St/Leeds St Close by
Leeds St/Paisley St 4 min walk
Nicholson St/Droop St 4 min walk
Whitehall St/Hopkins St 5 min walk
Nicholson St/Paisley St 5 min walk
Footscray Station/Irving St 5 min walk
Footscray Plaza SC/Paisley St 5 min walk
Lynch St/Moore St 6 min walk
Albert St/Paisley St 6 min walk
Stirling St/Moore St 7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Hopkins St/Leeds St #63 Close by
Leeds St/Hopkins St #63 Close by
Footscray 3 min walk
Footscray Station/Leeds St #64 4 min walk
Nicholson St/Hopkins St #62 4 min walk
Nicholson St/Droop St #62 4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

Victoria University, Footscray Nicholson9 min walk