Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton North, Melbourne.

Fenwick Street, Carlton North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


LGBT+ friendly

Sweet 2 bedroom Victorian house in a quiet street in Carlton North. A great place to live, walking distance to the Rathdowne St shops and Lygon St. Close to the city, restaurants, shops, bars, trams and cycle paths. There is reliable Street parking with a permit.

Available is a lovely unfurnished double bedroom, approximately 4 by 3m (fits a queen bed and side tables), floor to ceiling built-in robes and a skylight.

This is a typical long Victorian house with high ceilings, lounge room, large bathroom with a European laundry and shower over bath, kitchen with dining area and a rear courtyard. There is central heating, dishwasher and security alarm. The house is furnished but could make room for some extra pieces; I also have all white goods and most appliances as well as NBN and Netflix.

The house is very much a home not just a share house so a clean friendly type would be perfect.

The rent is $515 pw that works out to $1119 per person a month plus half bills.

More about the Flatmates

I'm creative, friendly and sociable. I enjoy dining with friends, having a laugh over a wine or two, listing to music and I’m addicted to good stories either in the form of novels, podcasts, TV and films.
I like travel and would love to do it more. I have lived overseas and I do enjoy exploring my hometown Melbourne.

I try to keep fit but it doesn’t come naturally to me, I do like a walk around the Tan or Princess Park with the reward of breakfast at the other end.

I work as a Graphic Designer and often find myself working long hours, mainly Monday to Friday.

I'm 38 easygoing and very considerate of others; I always create a home not just a share house. I like to decorate and keep the house tidy; my room may get messy but never the house.

I generally enjoy living with people and have been lucky to end up living with friends sharing meals and each other’s company. In saying that I’m also very independent and understand the importance of personal time and space.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.