Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Fitzroy North, Melbourne.

Rae Street, Fitzroy North, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
AvailableOct 26, 2016
Length of StayMinimum 1 year

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$295
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Rae cottage is a beautiful little house, located on a quiet leafy green street, one back from lively Brunswick street.
Just across the road you will find Fitzroy Bowls Club and Edinburgh Gardens with both the no 11 & 96 tram's at your disposal. Walking to either Fitzroy North Village or the heart of Fitzroy takes only 5 minutes.

The room available is a big double room at the front of the house which looks out on to a garden. It has high ceilings, period features, ornate fireplace and enough space for two freestanding wardrobes.

The house itself is full of Victorian charm and is surrounded by greenery. The garden is abundant with Australian natives along with, aloe vera, giant succulents, a cherry tree, a huge kaffir lime tree and whatever herbs/veges you desire to plant.

The living room has two sets of french doors that lead out to the courtyard, this allows the natural light to pour in...a great space to sit and relax.

We have a galley style kitchen with more than enough space for two people and again, is full of charm. The kitchen leads out to the back yard and in the summer months has a great indoor/outdoor flow.

Overall this is a great place to live because it's quiet, it's oozing charm and it's a fantastic location.

One downside, the house doesn't have a lot of storage options but there are ways to solve this if you have a creative mind. In saying that, it may not be ideal for someone with a lot of belongings.

I am looking for a mature, non smoking, professional female, who likes to take it easy. Someone who doesn't mind getting into the garden would be great, as there is a little bit of upkeep to do in order to keep the place from going wild.

More about the Flatmates

Originally from New Zealand, I have been living in Melbourne for the past 10 years. For most of that time I lived in Richmond until I moved to the North side last year (this was a very good decision).
My spare time is spent keeping fit and healthy, eating out at restaurants, going to the cinema, enjoying live music and spending time with friends and my partner.
I'm not home a lot but when I am it's mostly to relax and unwind.
I like to have a laugh and try not to take things to seriously.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.