Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Redfern, Sydney.

Baptist Street, Redfern, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of Stay6 months to 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$330
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


LGBT+ friendly


The house is newly renovated

Large double room with brand new built in wardrobes, carpet and paintwork.

New kitchen including gas cooker

Separate living and dining area

Recently repaved and painted area at the front and back of the house ideal for BBQ and enjoying the Sydney summer

2 freshly laid soil boxes in the back garden for planting vegetables and flowers

Communal spaces will be furnished (we haven't moved in yet), however the bedroom itself comes unfurnished apart from the built in wardrobes

Separate laundry room including washing machine, outdoor toilet and sink

Foxtel TV (all channels)

We're getting the keys from the 22nd September but it won't be furnished until the weekend (24th/25th) as we won't be fully moving in until then.

Rent $330 pw

Bond $1320


Lifestyle area, 5 minute walk from Surry Hills shopping centre (supermarket, florist, butcher, liquorland etc.)

5 minute walk to Crown Street, where you can find a great number of gyms, cool restaurants, cafes and bars as well as boutique shops, parks and recreational areas

20 minute walk to Redfern and Central station or a 10 minute bus ride making everywhere in Sydney easily accessible

Utility bills are not included in the rent price.

Current lease expires on September17 (1 year contract)

More about the Flatmates


I'm 27, originally from the UK work in advertising. I enjoy gin, chocolate and cheese and I pretend to enjoy the gym a few times a week too.

Ruth is also 27 and also from the UK. She works in the public sector as a case manager. She enjoys anyything to do with fitness, musicals and is generally a bit of a square (more of a rhombus). But I love her all the same.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.