Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Palm Beach, Gold Coast.

Jefferson Lane, Palm Beach, Gold Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 1 year
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$200
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Hi! I'm looking for 1 or 2 people to start a new house share with in Palm Beach in a place that's walking distance to the beach. I've been looking around for a room for the past 4 weeks and there's so much crap out there! Am sure people are marking up the cost of their spare room to keep their own rent down. Anyone out there keen to start a new place? Rents have come down in cost and there's some really decent places around. 3 of us paying $200/wk each gets a really nice 3 bedroom house. Otherwise there's some 2 bed 2 bathrooms for 200-215 each, or 2 bed 1 bath for 160-200 each. Personality is huge for me so I'd rather go in a 2 bedroom place with a great housemate than into a better quality 3 bedroom with someone we may not get on that well with.

Let me know if you're keen to have a look at some places. We can meet up for a chat before hand. I'm pretty flexible with moving date as currently in temporary accommodation. Would love to find something asap though as would be great to actually unpack! Oh and just to save everyone some time, I'm only looking for non smoking friendly people that are working full time :)

More about the Flatmates

I work fairly long hours, study when I can (fitness/nutrition) and also do some freelance graphic design and photography. Always up for a chat but often have stuff on so you won't see me lounging around too much unfortunately! Love the sunshine and beach when I can get there and live a fairly healthy life. Just moved here a few weeks ago from Brisbane but spent most of my adult life in London working as a photographer. I'm happy, friendly, very respectful, honest about everything and always happy to pitch in with keeping the place clean and tidy. If you've also been looking for a room for a while and know that it's a better option to start a new house, send me a message. Look forward to hearing from you. Cheers, Damian

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.