Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Yallambie, Melbourne.

Crew Street, Yallambie, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$150
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetUnlimited included in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted

=========ATTENTION==========
=====HOUSEMATE WANTED=====

Hello there!

Our housemate has moved out recently, so we're back recruiting new crew member to share our cozy little home with. :)

Located in Yallambie, we're neighbours with Macleod and Rosanna and a nice stroll away from River Gum Walk. Birds, trees and lots of oxygen.

Your room already comes with an almost-new double size bed (just moved in this year), bedside table and built in wardrobe. We're quiet people but make no mistake - we are quite the curious ones and would love to get to know you.

Oh and, staying here automatically qualifies you for the access to unlimited internet (included in rent). Same goes for the utilities. (Having said that, you're encouraged to be eco-friendly. You know, climate change...) Snacks in the pantry are free for all... unless stated otherwise, or armed with a mousetrap.

If you want a quiet place to stay but close to public transport, this is a pretty good choice.

Seriously. Come over and I'm happy to show you around. My poorly worded post can only do so much justice.

Information that people tend to ignore:

We’re located close to the bus stop (5min) which takes you to Rosanna and train station and Greensborough Plaza, and conveniently a few steps away from maccas (if you're ever low on cholesterol.)

If you drive, you’re a short way from La Trobe Uni (10min), RMIT Bundoora (10-15min), train station and public library (6min), and breathtaking parks (Yarra Valley Parkland 10-15min). Also a good distance from the city (20-25min).

SEO keywords for search engine bots:

Washing machine
Refrigerator
Cute black toaster
Central heating cooling system
Unlimited Internet ADSL2
Common reading area
Pancakes
Foooood
Cool housemates

More about the Flatmates

Currently, there are two crew members: Kimmy/f/27 and Ang/m/30. We are easygoing and friendly; Kim's a working professional and Ang's a researcher at La Trobe Uni starting his PhD next year.

We hang out once in a while, chat and share a meal together. (We are usually occupied with our own activities -- you know... busy with life and all...) We are simple and respectful of fellow housemates and just overall pleasant people.

If this house tickle your fancy, don't hesitate to contact me. You have nothing to lose. (The worst thing that could happen is that you've made a friend.)

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.