Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Hemmant, Brisbane.

Bogong Street, Hemmant, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$165
BondOne weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Seeking working person or couple to share 3 bedroom house with other working couple, 2 dogs and a bird. Bedroom has built in robe and big window to backyard, can be furnished or unfurnished with queen bed, 2 bedside tables and tall boy. 1 bathroom only, shared with separate toilet.

The house is modern-ish, carpets are quite old due for a shampoo, planning to do that in October. Bedrooms are large, big windows, beautiful park next door.

Hemmant is located in Brisbane South East Bayside, 2 minute drive from Hemmant train station-20 mins to Brisbane City. 5 min drive to get to Gateway Motorway, 10 mins to Wynnum Waterfront, 5 min drive from Wynnum Plaza. Big beautiful park next door to our house (only 2 neighbours-sweet!)

Looking for person who is reliable, responsible, easy going and cleans up after themselves. Someone who can keep to themselves but also have say hello and goodbye and have the odd conversation. Smokers welcome (outside) Need to be dog lover as my boys are inside mostly.

Look after your own food, shared expenses for toilet paper, laundry liquid, dishwasher stuff etc.

$165 for single person
$250 for couple
Price includes WiFi and Electricity
2 weeks advance rent, plus 1 week as bond.

More about the Flatmates

Steve and I are both 26 years, work full time and live a pretty quiet life.
I work at the Brisbane Airport and Steve works at Hemmant. I play a bit of netball and have just started a side business to attempt to make a bit of extra money. We have pretty quiet weekends, housework, takeaway, the occasional gathering with a small group of friends - very infrequent.

Our 2 dogs are our babies, very much inside dogs and love the attention. Frank is English Staffy, 5 years old, Banchi is Red Cattle Dog X and hes 2. Then theres Mowgli, Sun Conure who likes to make a lot of noise! He's quiet come night time, and is ok mostly just some days he really likes to give a good screech.

We are pretty easy going, we have the odd fight about who's turn it is to vacuum and things like that. Biggest thing is pick up after yourself, offer a lending hand and just common courtesy.

In an ideal world we might come across another couple who potentially join us in looking for a bigger place come the end of our lease in January.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.