Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Ascot Vale, Melbourne.

North Street, Ascot Vale, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$172
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

Backpackers welcome
LGBT+ friendly
Students accepted
Smokers accepted

Our home is a 3 bedroom weatherboard house on a good sized block close to shops, with a cafe and bottle shop on the corner, and train station 500m away.

It's old but solid and homely. Kitchen & dining are joined with a small but cosy lounge room to the right. Bathroom includes shower over bath and toilet. Laundry is outside which is good as you can do laundry any time without disturbing anyone. Back yard is large and simple with green grass and a few fruit trees. There are some small sheds for storing items as well. The house is fully furnished with the usual things plus a big fridge, front load washer, TV and classic stereo system.

More about the Flatmates

About this person

We are roomates and friends, Sarah and Sarahbeth, with two dogs named Stanley and Boots. One Sarah works full time in marketing and the other Sarah has multiple jobs and is studying teaching.

Other information

Compatible people
We are sociable people but also like our alone time and value personal space. Like to sit around and chat, have dinner together, have friends over etc..

People who are 100% comfortable around dogs is a must. We may not recommend this room to someone on shift work as the dogs can get a little rowdy during the day when they're outside, so someone who needs to sleep during the day may be disturbed.
Description of pets
Stanley - Kelpie x Staffy, 1 year old, still learning, dopey and energetic, loves a cuddle, loves to play with Boots.
Boots - Jack Russell x Pug, 5 years old, loves a cuddle, sometimes likes to play with Stan, mostly just likes to sleep.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.