Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in East Melbourne this week

Hotham Street, East Melbourne, Melbourne

Private room with with ensuite



3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite bathroom
AvailableNov 27, 2016
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$370
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  

Room available 27 November - however can be available up to four weeks earlier if needed.
Newly renovated, beautiful home in the heart of East Melbourne. The house is a three story apartment, with a huge master bedroom available.
The bedroom is huge - 5.3m by 3.5m, plus an ensuite, split system air conditioning and a large balcony with city views - perfect for a couple and/or professionals working in the inner city. Plenty of cupboard space with two built in wardrobes as well a walk in robe - more space than you could possibly need!
The living area is on the second floor, with all Miel appliances, wooden floorboards, a courtyard and plenty of light.
Downstairs is a second bathroom with bath, laundry with washing machine and dryer, the two other bedrooms and rear access to a garage with storage space.
The location here is amazing - within 200 meters of three points of transport (tram on Wellington Parade, West Richmond and Jolimont Station, buses on Hoddle St). Walking distance to the CBD (only 1.8km easy walk through the Fitzroy Gardens). We're just across the road from Richmond, 500m from Bridge Road and Victoria St in Richmond, and walking distance to Smith St Collingwood and Brunswick St Fitzroy.

More about the Flatmates

You'll be living with myself (Gen) and Justine. We're both in our mid-late 20s working full time as professionals (an engineer and a commercial advisor) - which means we're rarely home before 7pm during the week.
Depsite our busy lives, we enjoy cooking dinner together after work and watching tv / sharing a glass of wine. We're both social people, and enjoy having a chat and getting to know people. This makes as a mix between respecting private space and having time to have the house to yourself, but also spending time together and socializing on the weekends.

Gen on social media

Verifying yourself through social media adds social proof which enriches your listing and will increase enquires and responses to your messages. Your public profile is only shown to verified members.


Online about 1 month ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message