Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast.

Awoonga Avenue, Burleigh Heads, Gold Coast

Private room with ensuite

Flatshare

Flatshare

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomEnsuite
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Retirees welcome
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
All female flat

AVAILABLE EARLY OCT.
FEMALE only.
1 person only (no couples).
No pets.

Literally opposite the water! Beach lifestyle. Burleigh Heads.
Large unit to share on Tallebudgera Creek, Burleigh Heads. 30 meters from the water’s edge… 100 meters from the closest beach.

My unit is large – ample room for people to be comfortable living together, and also get lots of personal space.

The unit is directly opposite Tallebudgera Creek. Cool breezes off the water, park across the road, super-quiet street, and 2 minutes walk from the Burleigh Heads National Park walk. And 100 m to the first beaches. 60 meters from a bus stop. This place is a dream…

I love living here because of the nature and beach aspect that's right on my doorstep... plus it's calming, relaxing and laid back.

Flatmates

About me:
• I’m quiet. Very tidy and considerate.
• I work normal office hours in the corporate world. I'm a part-time life coach, an online educator and a published author (general area of expertise is empowerment and life's purpose).
• I’m into beach, swimming, walking, a bit of yoga, kayaking during summer, detoxes, meditation, clean living, movies, markets, camping and reading, property, some entrepreneurial ideas, lazy Sundays, dinners out, spending quality time with loved ones, and I'm into personal development.
• I’m almost a non-drinker. Maybe 6 glasses a year. I don't want to live with someone who likes a few and who gets loud.
• I’m clean, respectful and polite.
• I have a fat and lazy cat called Lulu. She likes to talk.
• This is a quiet house. I get that this may not be everyone's cup of tea! :)
• There’s no TV or stereo in the living room. I'm totally OK for you to have a TV in your room (or, your TV can get set up in the spare room).

I'm emotionally mature and a good communicator. I invest time in making the home harmonious and nourishing where my flatmate and I can grow interdependently. I like to show interest in your life and celebrate your wins. You'll find me friendly and caring.

Neighbours (downstairs):
• Long-term residents
• Quite, mature and very helpful.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.