Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Birtinya, Sunshine Coast.

Tomkins Esplanade, Birtinya, Sunshine Coast

Private room with own bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsSome included in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOff street parking

Features

40yrs+ welcome

4 bedroom home with 3 bathrooms ( 2 are ensuite so applicant would have family bathroom for themselves adjacent to their bedroom). The room itself is of a good size has own outdoor access and patio. Has ducted AC in it but I will be willing to put in ceiling fan too.

Two lounge rooms, dining, large outdoor patio with great pool. House is ducted AC, has Foxtel, Wifi, BBQ. Obviously there are the usual house facilities of kitchen laundry blah blah blah.

House is situated on Lake Kawana in Birtinya estate walking distance to newly constructed hospitals and only metres to the lakes edge. Lots of lovely walks around, parks and beach close too.
Central location to the Sunny Coast.

More about the Flatmates

I am a single father (51) living with my 20 year daughter. I normally am FIFO on irregular rosters but in between contracts atm. My daughter is self sufficient, employed plus studying etc and looks after herself when I am away and is often away herself. It wouldn't be unusual for you to have the house to yourself.

I keep a very tidy household/very house proud and would expect the same from any flatmate.
Mutual respect to each other and property is paramount.
I am willing to be flexible on conditions required/ needs/wants/costs etc from either side for the right candidate to make it a harmonious share. Bills are pretty much all in excluding food of course but something to discuss and clarify in person how I would like to see things be and am just as open to suggestions too.
Would prefer someone in to general health and fitness no party animals thank you, I exercise regularly , like the occasional drink now and again but will not entertain anyone into drugs.
Am open to whatever age it will just come down to what feels like a good fit for all.
Will be a new experience for me so will be probationary for us all so to speak so looking for someone to make the experience relaxed and easy too.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.