Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place
Your listing is currently not active.Activate Listing
Activate your listing so other members can view itHow do I increase my response rate?
searches in Melbourne this week
searches in Box Hill this week

James Street, Box Hill, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 2 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$120
BondNo bond
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking
+ Edit room  Room is available  


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
LGBT+ friendly

Have I got the house for you! I have secured the lease to a 3 bedroom place located a 5 minute walk from Box Hill station. It's your lucky day because one of the bedrooms is up for grabs!

House features:

Cable internet, cheap rent, central location to shops and trains/trams, a smol kitty called Butters, fully furnished and tastefully decorated (except your room), spacious bedroom (3.6 x 3.7m), 55” smart TV and sound system, Netflix and chill. The smallest bedroom has been converted into a study, and rent is flexible depending on use of the study (details below*). Public transport options are numerous. Situated on the Belgrave train line 20 mins from the CBD, 109 tram, and buses

$120p.w single, *$180 w/ shared study. Couples and/or pets negotiable.

$60 for cable internet and $12 for Netflix to be split amongst tenants.

More about the Flatmates

About me:

I'm Viana. I'm a 25 year old shift worker on the weekends, gay, and I spend the rest of my week drawing, watching tv, seeing friends, and pottering around the house. I generally have a quiet lifestyle, but I hold massive parties 2-3 times a year for special events (birthdays, NYE, Halloween etc). They happen rarely but are the kind of event people talk about for years after (often they feature jelly wrestling)! I am very 420 friendly, queer/trans friendly, and very open minded. You will appreciate my dark sense of humour.

About you:

Obviously it's a given that you're employed/studying, clean, not a hermit, not a drug addict, and pay bills on time (i.e not a total shitcunt). I am looking for someone aged between 20-28, experienced with share-housing, and good company. I am open to couples, any gender or orientation, and dogs only (my cat doesn't play well with other cats).

My ideal housemate is someone whose company I can enjoy and debrief after work, share some bevvies/take out with, and feel comfortable knowing they will respect common courtesy. I am not a nazi with chores or cleaning but being tidy is a MUST.

Viana on social media

Your social media profiles will only be shown to verified members.


Online 24 days ago
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message