Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Footscray, Melbourne.

Talbot Street, Footscray, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$175
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly


Hi, my name is Jack and I am looking for a new housemate in my Footscray rental house, which has the following fantastic attributes:

Cheap price for an insanely good location, especially if you don't have a car
50 metres from Footscray Station
Spacious 3.6m x 3.6m bedroom (unfurnished)
Street parking
Five minute walk or less to the 82 Tram, Footscray Market, VU Nicholson Street Campus, the Maribyrnong river, Up in Smoke, Back Alley Sally's, Milking Station and a million other restaurants/cafes
10 minute walk to local Coles
15 minute walk to VU Footscray campus
Spacious lounge with gas heating
Spacious paved backyard
Shed with laundry and storage area

More about the Flatmates

Your future housemate Jack is a laid-back 27-year-old Bachelor of Arts Graduate who works at a local bottleshop while considering graduate study. I am kind and affable and love to hang out and chat, but am also flexible and not concerned if you like to keep to yourself. Please get in touch with me to organise a time to come have a look!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.