Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast.

Dolphin Avenue, Mermaid Beach, Gold Coast

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$230
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

The room:

Large, charming room available for professional non-smoking male⁄female (no couples please) in a lovely, secure 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom modern villa in Mermaid Beach.

Whilst the villa is fully furnished, the room comes unfurnished with a large built in wardrobe.

The large, modern bathroom (equipped with spa bath) is shared with one very tidy other.

The villa:

Situated on one of Mermaid Beach’s elite streets, this secure, modern villa is a short walk away (less than 5 minutes) from beautiful Nobby’s Beach and its great cafes, restaurants, bars and transport. It’s also just a short walk away from Miami Marketta.

Some of its features include:
• Ducted air conditioning
• Split-level living
• Two spacious living areas (1 upstairs and 1 downstairs)
• Tree lined outdoor courtyard (ready for a summer BBQ)
• Easy on-street parking
• Bike/surfboard storage (in the garage)

The numbers:

Rent is $230/week plus limited bills (estimated $15-20/week). Bond is $980.

We could possibly arrange access for 1 car within the garage for an additional fee :)

Note: Current pics are from the recent advert, stay posted for updated pics with our furniture.

More about the Flatmates


I’m Kirsten, 35 years young. I work full-time, but outside of the 9-5 grind, I enjoy spending time with my friends and family, relaxing at the beach, eating my way around the Gold Coast, learning Spanish and yoga and trying to be a cake boss. My friends (and past housemates for that matter) would say I’m relaxed, positive and friendly and always respectful and tidy. I enjoy the occasional night out, but long gone are the days of bringing the party home.

My good friend and housemate Rob is also a 9-5 professional, but outside of work he enjoys playing and watching sport, catching up with mates, spending time at the beach and building and fixing things (this comes in handy around the house). He’s very easy going and super tidy! Again, he likes the occasional social drink, but leaves the party at the door.


We’re looking for a housemate who is similar, who is friendly, respectful and proud of their home (read: tidy), enjoys their own space, but also likes to share the occasional meal, glass of wine/beer or cup of tea. If this sounds like you, please get in touch via email or text message – Thanks!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.