Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Carlton, Melbourne.

Leicester Street, Carlton, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom



4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

3 Flatmates

3 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$340
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking


Students accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome

We have come to the end of our working holiday and are very sad to be leaving our very cozy room for the last year. It is in a flat in South Carlton, right near Queen Victoria Market, in a complex called Leicester Gardens. It's a really awesome location, two minutes from Queen Vic tram stop, short walk to Melbourne Central and CBD, right in free tram zone. Near tons of shops and restaurants, ALDI around the corner. Super easy to get to Brunswick/Fitzroy/Chapel St. On a very quiet street even though it's so close to the CBD. 200m from Melbourne Uni and around the corner from RMIT. We shopped at Queen Vic Market every weekend, went to many night markets, and loved our time in this house.

The flat has a balcony that looks out at the street and is surrounded by trees so it is very shaded in summer, complete with table and chairs great for dinner or drinks on a warm night.
The whole house is fully furnished, Gas/Electric kitchen with all amenities (fan forced oven, plenty of cookware, rice cooker, microwave, all necessary plates, bowls, utensils, etc.)

In the bathroom is a dryer and a new F&P dry spin washing machine.

In the living room is a large screen TV/Home Theatre/Sound System with aux hook ups.

All utility bills and wifi are shared, and bills are usually quite cheap because of good insulation and hydronic heating, plus divided by 5 people.

The room itself includes a queen bed and bed head with drawers underneath and bedside tables, a chest of drawers with mirror, desk and chair, two built in wardrobes and large independent wardrobe + plenty extra storage space in attic for suit cases, back packs, and rarely used items. Also a fan and oil heater (hardly required). The room also has a nice big window that lets in plenty of natural light.

Overall a great home in an awesome location, and if, like we were, you are new to melbourne, this is a great option as the room and the house are fully furnished.

More about the Flatmates

Currently living in the house is a Canadian guy named Devin, a Mexican girl named Andrea, and an English guy named Ryan. They are all awesome, always up for a chat or a beer if they are around. Everyone in the house works hospitality, so the hours can be random, but everyone is reasonably quiet and respectful. It's not really a party house, though friends do come and go, just no loud late night type things out of respect for the neighbors and of course the roomates. Andrea has Netflix set up in the living room, and she is often cooking and it always smells amazing. We will make sure to coordinate so that you can meet them when you come.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.