Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Alma Road, Saint Kilda East, Melbourne

Private room with own bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomOwn bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$300
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingOff street parking


Smokers accepted
40yrs+ welcome

A well located, modern and spacious apartment in St Kilda East. It's fully furnished with modern and comfortable decor creating a homely feel. The apartment is on the 3rd level, considered a penthouse, in a quiet block and only 14 apartments. There is ample street parking for visitors.
If you're looking for furniture for the room my current house mate is selling her bed / mattress, duvet, mirror, bedside table, 4 cubed shelving unit and other bits and pieces for a bargain price of $500.
The room and apartment include:
* bedroom which will easily fit a queen bed with good sized built in wardrobes (see photo)
* 2 huge windows in the bedroom facing to the west allowing for lots of afternoon sunlight
* 2 bathrooms - including European laundry in the main bathroom which would be yours
* intercom security
* double lock up garage
* excellent insulation - there is split system heating‚ĀĄcooling in the living area and also heating in the bedrooms
* open plan living with dining area, lounge room and a large kitchen with everything to enable cooking up a storm
* a huge balcony with outdoor table and BBQ

The apartment is a short stroll to Dandenong Rd tram line and not far from Chapel St and St Kilda. There are some fantastic cafes, a chemist, bottle shop, Brumby's, a milk bar, dry cleaners, post office and other shops a short stroll from the apartment. Fitness First is also a short walk.

More about the Flatmates

I'm easy going and have a positive attitude. I like to stay healthy and fit - Fitness First is not far from the apartment which I have a membership for.

I enjoy socialising and love to head to Chapel st or St Kilda for dinners, drinks or a movie or catch up with my family. I sometimes have friends over for drinks or dinner. I'm a primary school teacher so I occasionally bring work home, mainly during report writing time (June and November).

I enjoy travelling and sometimes head away on weekends and during school holidays (I'm a teacher). During the week I tend to be a bit of a home body. I'll go out a couple of times for dinner and often head to the gym after work. When I'm home I enjoy cooking and sometimes have a cook up on the weekends.

I'm hoping to find a house mate who is happy to occasionally hang out but also likes to do their own thing and has their own interests. If you enjoy a chat with a vino then I'm sure we'll get along.

Contact Symone
Online Yesterday
Verified:AustraliaMore info
Free to Message