Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Archibald Street, West End, Brisbane

Private room with ensuite

Share house

Share house

3 Bedrooms

3 Beds

2 Bathrooms

2 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$290
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome


We have a double room available in a renovated cottage in leafy, lovely West End.

The room has its own BATHROOM ensuite, a big walk in WARDROBE and AIRCON. It is located at the back of the house and has a window on to the garden – lots of privacy and quiet!

The house has 3 bedrooms; 2 bathrooms; living area; kitchen (fridge, microwave, dishwasher, etc); big backyard with terrace garden, washing machine and plenty space to hang clothes and garage/storage in the ground floor. There is a large secure double garage that can be used for storage, and off street parking.

Bond is 4 weeks rent ($1160). Bills (electricity and internet) are a small amount extra. Internet is hi speed cable – very reliable, with Optus TV Fetch (extra channels).

The room will be unfurnished, but we have extra furniture so feel free to ask if there is anything you require. There is also plenty of room to accommodate furniture in the house, or in storage below if required!

The house is at the heart of West End in a very quiet and lovely street with plenty of parking on and off the street. The street is a no-through road from Hardgrave road, so there is virtually no traffic! There is a small street with access to Montague road that is great to walk down for the markets.

3 minutes walking distance from Aldi.

5 minutes walking distance from parks and Saturday’s West End market.

5 minutes from restaurants and shops and 10 minutes from Boundary Street.

Bus 199 and 60 stops West End to City Centre are just 2 minutes away!

10 minutes distance from the City Centre by bicycle using the bike lane next to the river.


The house is shared with two other people who are long-term tenants (6 years). James (34) loves to cook and Max (24) loves make coffee for everyone in the house, and he also is a bicycle mechanic. The house would also love to set up a vege garden in the terraces so green thumbs are welcome!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.