Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Stanmore, Sydney.

Corunna Road, Stanmore, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingUnfurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayFlexible
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$280
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Students accepted

Second storey 2 bedroom apartment in Stanmore, right on the corner of Annandale, Stanmore, Camperdown. Entry to the flat is by stairs leading up from the street. The flat is on top of a council garage/storage facility, which is open Monday-Friday. Very private because there are only 2 flats in the block. Surprisingly quiet for being so close to Parramatta Road. Very easy to get into the city and surrounds by bus or train. The room is large and easily fits a queen size bed, desk and chair, drawer, etc. and has a large in-built wardrobe. It faces Corunna Rd, which is a fairly quiet side road of Bridge Rd.

The building is north facing with a lovely patio/balcony with views of the Sydney skyline and pot plants. It's actually a great space for entertaining and makes the apartment seem a lot bigger. Unfortunately it's currently lacking a barbeque, but it can be done up pretty sweet and is a good place for breakfast or an arvo beer in warmer weather.

The apartment is relatively light and has a spacious open plan living and dining area. The kitchen is integrated in the living area with an electric cooktop. There is no outdoor clothesline to dry clothes but I use a clothes horse out on the patio. There is a small laundry area with a washing machine and outdoor sink. The laundry has a limited amount of storage space.

A stone's throw from the Annandale hotel, right around the corner from Parramatta road with plenty of buses to the city and inner west suburbs, and about a 15 minute walk to Stanmore train station (depending on how fast your legs can take you). Small supermarket, fast food and pub meals nearby. Short walk to restaurants, cafés and cinema in Annandale and Leichhardt and about a 20 minute walk to Newtown.

Parking is on the street. On one side it is 2 hour Monday to Friday until 6pm but on the other side there is no time limit. However, as a resident you should be able to apply for a permit from the council. I’m not sure how much this costs but it is probably worth it if you have a car.

More about the Flatmates

I am a 34 year old German male working at Sydney Uni as a postdoc in robotics. I moved to Sydney from Berlin just over two years ago, where I lived for the previous twelve years, except a one year stay in Seattle.

I've lived in various shared accommodation arrangements, and like a comfortable, tidy, friendly and relaxing home. I am looking for someone with whom I feel I can live with comfortably and easily, and share an occasional beer/wine and a meal. Admittedly, work usually keeps me quite busy, so I may not be seen much during the week at times...

I’m pretty social and love good food, good conversation, music (I sing in a choir) and sports, but I’m also unfortunately quite busy with work, so that a lot of those things happen a lot less than I wish.

I would really like a housemate who is independent and busy, but is also willing to contribute to a nice comfortable vibe in the house, rather than someone who just wants a place to sleep and doesn’t contribute to the maintenance of a nice house with a good mood.

I enjoy having a quiet time and a good night's sleep when I got work in the morning, so it’s not really a place for rowdy parties during the week. I'm pretty open to activities on the weekends, though.

I believe that living with other people comes down to being respectful and considerate with each other, which includes respecting each others needs, cleaning up after yourself, and most of all communicating if there's a problem. If that sounds reasonable to you, please stop by to check out the place and chat a bit.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.