Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brunswick, Melbourne.

Lygon Street, Brunswick, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Flatshare

Flatshare

2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMaximum 2 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$240
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetNot available
ParkingNo parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
Backpackers welcome
All female flat

ALL BILLS INCLUDED!!! Nothing more to pay!!

Modern 2 bedroom, secure, third floor apartment in an awesome location only a few steps away from a huge array of bars, pubs and restaurants on Lygon Street. Need to get into the city... jump on a number 1 or 8 tram from the tram stop just outside the front door, catch an uber for $8 or walk into the Melbourne CBD in just 45 minutes!

The apartment has a shared sparkling bathroom with a spacious large shower, plenty of storage and mirrors galore. The european laundry is fitted with new Electrolux washing machine and fisher and paykel dryer. The kitchen flows down the hall way to meet the living room with bedrooms both on the right hand side of the apartment. The kitchen has a dishwasher, electric stovetop, excellent storage with cupboards filled with quality essentials and a large pantry which is stocked full of a huge range of ingredients and baking essentials. In the kitchen you'll find the usual appliances, a kettle and toaster but also the added luxuries including a bose sound system, breville nespresso pod coffee machine, and nutribullet. The loungeroom is super spacious and includes a 50 inch tv, 3 seater couch which pulls out to a sofa bed for those serious relaxation nights, Blu-ray player, spilt system air conditioner and a desk which also doubles as a dining table for 2. From the lounge room you enter out on to a balcony with, in my opinion, the best chairs in this world where you can put your feet up and enjoy the sun set with a glass of wine in hand. The apartment has two large bedrooms with BIRs which include awesome storage solutions. Your bedroom includes a heavenly queen sized bed, beside table and a beautiful big double window which lets the afternoon sunshine in and looks out onto the balcony.

The apartment block also includes 2 commons areas.... a level 2 courtyard and level 8 rooftop area with bbq facilities which has a stunning view of the Melbourne CBD. The apartment block is set above an IGA which includes a liquor store (#winning). The apartment is wonderfully peaceful as it doesn't face onto a main street and overall the apartment blocks itself is quiet!

Flatmates

Hi, I'm Ashley. I'm 29 and recently relocated to Melbourne in early 2016. During the week you'll find me being a Human Resources Manager for a Global Professional Services Firm and sometimes I work from home. I love to cook and try to maintain a healthy lifestyle. I prefer to listen to music than watch tv.. On the weekends I enjoy spending time with friends and exploring what Melbourne has to offer. Like my life, I like to keep my home living simple, clean and organised.

I'm looking for a fun, easy going, respectful, tidy and considerate flatmate who is a non-smoker. Someone who is happy to socialise over a few drinks/dinner but also respects one another's space...wine-lover = bonus!! My lease runs out in mid March 2017 so I'm looking for someone to move in early - mid jan and stay until mid March. There is a possibility of the lease being extended for a month or 2 whilst I search for my new place but at this stage the room is only available until mid March.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.