Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Petersham, Sydney.

Bishop Street, Petersham, Sydney

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFurnished
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 3 months
GenderFemales

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$250
Bond2 weeks rent
BillsIncluded in rent
InternetIncluded in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Features

All female flat
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome
Retirees welcome
Students accepted

This fantastic spacious granny flat has it's own private entrance and comes fully furnished with a double bed, huge desk, chest of drawers, bedside table, tv cabinet, book shelf and clothes rail.

The Victorian house boasts a large modern kitchen with dishwasher, seperate bathroom, shower/ bathtub, laundry, large sunny dining room with French doors opening onto a beautiful garden.

Exceptional location in the Inner West Sydney area, 4 minute walk to bus stops. 15 minute by bus to Newtown and Broadway and 30 minutes to the centre of the city. It is perfectly located in a quiet street with a 50m walk to Marrickville. 5-10 minute walk to Petersham and Lewisham train station. Walking distance to Petersham and Dulwich Hill shops with fantastic cafe's and grocery shops.

More about the Flatmates

Hello! My name is Margaret, my youngest child has just recently moved out and so I am looking to fill the granny flat I have in my Victorian family home. I have been a teacher for 45 years and lived in Australia for 42 years (originally from Ireland). I live a quiet life and when I'm not working or marking assignments, I enjoy going for walks, reading, yoga, going to the cinema and going for coffee with friends.

You would be sharing the kitchen and bathroom/laundry with myself, however I am very tidy and make quick meals for myself early in the evening.

I am looking for someone considerate, tidy and friendly and quiet. I would prefer working female.

Rent paid fortnightly = $500 per fortnight (inclusive of all utilities water, electricity, Wi-Fi)
Two weeks Security Deposit and Fortnight Rent up front.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.