Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Taringa, Brisbane.

Ada Street, Taringa, Brisbane

Private room with shared bathroom



2 Bedrooms

2 Beds

1 Bathrooms

1 Baths

1 Flatmates

1 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
Length of StayMinimum 6 months
GenderFemales & males (no couples)

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$160
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOff street parking


Students accepted
Smokers accepted
LGBT+ friendly
40yrs+ welcome

A queen size room is available in a two bedroom unit with ground and first floor access - we are cut into a hill. We have a garden area separated from main pathways with private access for the unit. Large balconey that overlooks Brisbane Boys College - pretty view with clean night time skyline. Great breezes and a rather warm in winter unit (surprising given its age!).

Brand new kitchen - only 3.5 months old. Wardrobes and a few other things to be renovated potentially next year. Fantastic landlords (I want to stay because of them!!)

Room fits a queen size bed and a small/medium sized desk could also fit - furniture is not included for the bedroom only, the rest of the house is furnished.

Shared bathroom with a female, who works long hours so you would have the place to yourself alot. Shared cleaning duties. Friendly neighbours and close to so many buses and the train!

Less than 5 mins to Taringa station, 10 mins walk to Toowong. Buses 454, 598, 599, 460 (and the rest that stop at BBC) are 5 mins, 417 is about 6 mins, 412, 411 are about 10 mins walk and 414 is about 3 minutes. Great for UQ students and even walkable or rideable!

Bills are split and are $30/mth internet, and approx $120-130/qrt for gas and electricity. Water is included in rent.

Includes a LUG if needed - its double size so has a lot of storage space too!

The best part if you're not already has a pool!! The gardens and pool areas are all maintained so now outside cleaning is necessary.

Remaining housemate - is Brazilian, fairly quiet when she's home, late 20s, student at UQ, works outside of study hours.

More about the Flatmates

Remaining housemate - is Brazilian, fairly quiet when she's home, late 20s, student at UQ, works outside of study hours.

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.