Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Seddon, Melbourne.

Cuthbert Street, Seddon, Melbourne

Private room with shared bathroom

Share house

Share house

4 Bedrooms

4 Beds

3 Bathrooms

3 Baths

2 Flatmates

2 Flatmates

Room details

Room TypePrivate room
BathroomShared bathroom
FurnishingFlexible with furnishings
AvailableNow
Length of StayMinimum 4 months
GenderAnyone welcome

Charges for the room

Weekly rent$260
Bond4 weeks rent
BillsNot included in rent
InternetAvailable but not included in rent
ParkingOn street parking

Preferences

LGBT+ friendly
Smokers accepted
Pets considered
Backpackers welcome

Friendly social share house with enough room for privacy and quiet time. Its a very modern house with large open living, dining and kitchen area and two quiet outside areas. I buy all the cleaning products, toilet rolls and daily consumables like that. The house is a 5 min walk to Footscray middle train station with excellent links to the city, (4 stops to southern cross). Also 5 min walk to Victoria st which is filled with cafe's, bars and life! The room available is a double with balcony access, built in robe and a shared bathroom with Ben who is FIFO month to month. There is a PS4 with lots of games, we also have apple TV with Stan and Netflix from Ben, on big flat screen in the lounge! Smoking is only allowed outside!

Flatmates

My Name is Nick i've been in Melbourne for three years on a 457 visa, soon to become a resident, working as an engineer on marine engines. Im very easy going and get on with all walks of life. I have a house cat who is friendly and very low maintenance. I enjoy getting out of the city in my 4x4 and finding new usually un-reachable places!
I currently live with Ben who is a QLD lad, he works month on month off on a ship in the bay. On his downtime he fly's back home and gets out sailing the QLD coast. He is easy going, enjoys some banter when he home but works long hours, 7 days a week. There is also a couple in their 20's who have recently moved in from Scotland, Tamara and Dave are both friendly easy going people!
For the last 6 months we have had two couples living with us a young couple from NSW who are travelling on to England and a Welsh travelling couple who are soon to head up the east coast.
Myself and Ben are looking for easy going, social housemates who cleans after them self. Full time employed is a must! I cook a Sunday dinner for who ever is around friends and family, the more the better!! I look forward to hearing from you!

This listing is no longer available so you cannot make contact.